Skip to main content

RNA-mediated mechanisms of disease - Who we are

Current team members

Professor Lorna Harries  Professor 
Emad Manni PhD Student 
Ryan Frankum PhD Student 
Laura Bramwell PhD Student 
Zhuofan Mou PhD Student
Merlin Davies-Abraham PhD Student 
Dr Samantha Gould Post Doc. Research Associate 


Dr Faer Morrison (PhD)

Dr Alice Holly (PhD)

Dr Rachel Bradley Smith (MbyRes)

Dr Ben Lee

Dr Shahnaz Haque

Dr Nicola Jeffery



The RNA-mediated mechanisms of disease group has close links with the Monogenic diseases group, the Polygenetic Molecular Genetics Group, the Obesity and Adipose Tissue Biology group, and the Epidemiology and Public Health Group.