COLLEGE OF MEDICINE AND HEALTH
Medicine, Nursing and Allied Health Professions

Term dates

The term dates for the Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (BMBS) in 2018-2019 are as follows:

Year 1 

  • Fresher’s and induction weeks: Monday 17th September 2018 to Friday 28th September 2018
  • Autumn Term: Monday 1st October 2018 to Friday 21st December 2018
  • Spring Term: Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 12th April 2019
  • Summer Term: Monday 29th April 2019 to Friday 21st June 2019
  • End of year exam in w/c: 17th June 2019
  • OSCE re-sit day on: Thursday 11th July 2019

Year 2

  • Autumn Term: Monday 17th September 2018 to Friday 21st December 2018
  • Spring Term: Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 12th April 2019
  • Summer Term: Monday 29th April 2019 to Friday 7th June 2019
  • OSCE exam: Tuesday 11th June 2019–Thursday 13th June 2019
  • OSCE re-sit day on: Wednesday 10th July 2019

Year 3

  • Induction week: Monday 3rd September 2018 to Friday 7th September 2018
  • Autumn Term: Monday 10th September 2018 to Friday 21st December 2018
  • Spring Term: Monday 7th January 2019 to Thursday 18th April 2019
  • Summer Term: Monday 29th April 2019 to Friday 14th June 2019

Year 4

  • Induction: Thursday 6th and Friday 7th September 2018
  • Autumn Term: Monday 10th September 2018 to Friday 21st December 2018
  • Spring Term: Monday 7th January 2019 to Thursday 18th April 2019
  • Summer Term: Monday 29th April 2019 to Friday 14th June 2018
  • OSCE exam: Tuesday 17th June 2019–Thursday 20th June 2019
  • OSCE re-sit: Thursday 11th July 2019

Year 5

  • Induction: Thursday 16th and Friday 17th August 2018
  • Autumn Term: Monday 20th August 2018 to Friday 21st December 2018
  • Spring Term: Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 1st March 2019
  • Electives Monday 4th March 2019 to Friday 26th April 2019
  • Summer Term: Monday 29th April 2019 to Friday 21st June 2019