Skip to main content

Mental Health Research group

Who we are


Member of staffPosition


Beth Seager Personal Assistant to David Llewellyn

Professor Jonathan Burns Honorary Professor of Psychiatry
Georgina Hack PA/Secretary to Professor Chris Dickens
Professor Christopher Dickens Professor of Psychological Medicine
Sara Eddy Associate Research Administrator

Dr Jason Hancock

Consultant Liaison Psychiatrist & Joint Director of Medical Education Devon Partnership NHS Trust, Honorary Clinical Lecturer

Professor David Llewellyn Clinical Epidemiology / Director of Research and Impact
Janice Ranson Postdoctoral Research Associate
 Dr Penny Xanthopoulou Research Fellow



Tobit Emmens Honorary Research Fellow

Professor Paul Farrand Associate Professor
Professor Tamsin Ford Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Professor Willem Kuyken Professor of Clinical Psychology
Professor Rose McCabe Honorary Professor of Clinical Communication 
Dr Richard Laugharne Honorary Clinical Lecturer
Dr Colm Owens Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer